Celebrating 50 Years!

Upcoming APRN Opening on Idaho Board of Nursing

Posted about 2 months ago

The current APRN member on the Idaho Board of Nursing (BON), Clayton Sanders, CRNA, will end his term in April 2023.  He is not eligible for re-appointment because he has completed his term limit.

Historically, there has only been 1 ARPN designated member on the Board of Nursing since the board was re-organized in 1998.  The BON has 9 members: 1 APRN, 5 RN, 2 LPN, 1 Public Member.  Before 1998 there were times when a RN member was also a NP, but not since 1998.  The APRN members have been:  Charles Mosely, CRNA (who served as chairman), Randy Hudspeth, NP (who served as chairman) and Clayton Sanders, CRNA.

To be considered for appointment to the APRN position, the candidate must:

1.  Be an Idaho resident.

2.  Have an Idaho license in good standing to practice as a APRN in one of the 4 roles.

3.  Complete the Application for Appointment process. 

Appointments | Office of the Governor (idaho.gov)

untitled (idaho.gov)

Applications are currently being accepted.  For more information contact the BON or the Office of the Governor.


Only active members can comment on this announcement.

Learn more about membership